Monthly Club Meeting

The Monroe Amateur Radio Club holds its monthly club meeting on the fourth Monday each month, and the meeting begins at 7 pm. The club meetings are held at the Monroe County Rescue Squad – Madisonville Station, located at 200 Carson St. Madisonville, TN.

We encourage everyone available to attend. We have our meeting and take care of club business, a training class that pertains to amateur radio, followed with refreshments. Our club meets to further the use of amateur radio in Monroe County, and to be ready to help Monroe County citizens should need for communications arise, help other amateur radio operators with education and helping to extend their effectiveness, and train new amateur radio operators in the hobby we so enjoy.

If you have any questions please contact us.

Below is the 2017 schedule of monthly club meetings. Be sure to stop by and join us.

  • Monday, January 22, 2018
  • Monday, February 26, 2018
  • Monday, March 26, 2018
  • Monday, April 23, 2018
  • Monday, May 28, 2018
  • Monday, June 25, 2018
  • Monday, July 23, 2018
  • Monday, August 27, 2018
  • Monday, September 24, 2018
  • Monday, October 22, 2018
  • Monday, November 26, 2018
  • December, 2018, TBD