October 2014 – 2015 Club Officer Elections

Last Monday, October 27th, the Monroe Amateur Radio Club took nominations for the 2015 Club Officers. Nominated were the same club officers, except Secretary Patricia Walker, who chose not to continue to hold her office due to family and time restraints.

Nominated for officers were the following:

President – Eric Franks
Vice President – Jim Overdorff
Secretary – Sharron Fritts
Treasurer – Sharron Fritts

It was chosen at the last meeting by the club members, that they wished to nominate Sharron Fritts to both the Secretary, and Treasurer, positions.

Next club meeting, November 24th, the club will vote for the 2015 club officers. We encourage all members to attend the meeting and voice their opinions, and votes, for our club officers. Thanks to everyone who attended the October club meeting, in order to nominate our 2015 club officers.